Ticket Protection Guarantee

Terms and Conditions

If you receive a moving violation, we’ll pay for it, subject to the terms and conditions below. This is how confident we are about the success rate of our students after completing our course. Ticket reimbursement coverage is available for 30 days from the date of course completion.

  1. Student must have purchased the Instant Certificate Processing Option during registration or upgraded to an Instant Processing Option prior to certificate processing. Or, purchased a similar option that includes the Ticket Protection Guarantee.
  2. To request reimbursement, you must provide Online Defensive Driving Schools, LLC. with all of the following – (a) a copy (not the original) of your ticket, which must clearly identify that the ticket was received for a moving violation; and (b) Proof of ticket payment, in full, (court receipt).
  3. Reimbursement is only available for moving violations received by the original student  and shall only apply to moving violations occurring during the 30 day period after successful course completion.
  4. This limited guarantee expressly excludes tickets issued in conjunction with any one or more of the following traffic violations – speeding in excess of 20% of the posted speed limit, reckless driving, racing, school or construction zone violations, driving without a license, driving while under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI) or similar violations under relevant federal, state, or local laws.
  5. This limited guarantee does not provide reimbursement for attorney fees, late fees, increased insurance premiums or fees and penalties other than the moving violation.
  6. This limited guarantee is only valid for tickets issued in the State of Texas.
  7. Applicant for reimbursement must be a licensed driver. This Limited Guarantee is limited to a maximum reimbursement of US $250 and does not apply to multiple violations.
  8. Online Defensive Driving Schools, LLC will only reimburse you if your account is in good standing.
  9. The Ticket Protection Guarantee is void if the student did not pay for the course or was otherwise issued a refund after paying for the course.

WARNING: PLEASE DRIVE RESPONSIBLY. Speeding is a dangerous activity and could lead to loss of driving privileges, personal property destruction, or personal injury to the driver or third parties.

You must upload a scan or photo of the following in order for us to process your ticket reimbursement:

  1. Ticket Issued
  2. Proof of Payment

Please ensure the documents are legible as well as scanned or photographed in full. 

Ticket Protection Guarantee

We’re so confident our course is the best on the web that
we’ll pay for your traffic ticket
within 30 days from the date of course completion.

Details Here

4 Steps to Success

Step 1 | Request permission from the court

Prior to diving into your online defensive driving course in Texas, confirm your eligibility for online traffic dismissal, as certain traffic violations may not be applicable for this program. Obtain permission from the court either in person or through email channels. Typically, you’ll need a valid driver’s license, car insurance, and the necessary court fees to proceed.

Step 2 | Sign up with $25 Defensive Driving

Get our driving safety course designed for accessibility on any phone, computer, or tablet. With our online ticket dismissal feature, swiftly resolve a ticket and avoid adding points to your driving record.

Step 3 | Finish $25 Defensive Driving before your deadline

The court will provide a specific timeframe within which you must complete the Texas driver safety course. Although the online Texas defensive driving course for ticket dismissal typically spans around 6 hours, be diligent in ensuring you meet the deadline.

Step 4 | Bring your certificate to the court

Provide your $25 Defensive Driving certificate of completion and driving record to the court. Bam! Your ticket is eliminated.

I'm ready to sign up!
I need more info